Genericon 2012

This past weekend, I had an absolute blast at the small convention, Genericon, hosted at RPI in Troy, NY.  I took GLaDOS on Saturday and Noki on Sunday.  Saturday was full of fun and hilarity.  I entered GLaDOS in the cosplay contest and won 2nd place.  1st place went to an amazing 1.5 scale Dalek from Dr. Who.  The cosplayer had a voice modifier and everything!  It was very impressive.

In addition to the cosplay contest, I also participated in Cosplay Chess and the Cosplay Dating Game with GLaDOS with hilarious results.  I would just like to say thank you to everyone at the con for your enthusiasm and support.  I had a fabulous time and met some wonderful people!

With the Genericon weekend over, I now look forward to PAX East in Boston!  I will be debuting a new costume there on Friday and Sunday.  I will be in GLaDOS on Saturday.  I am certainly looking forward to it!

Leave a Reply

